What Our Customers Are Saying & FAQ

Here you'll find reviews provided to us by our customers, as well as some frequently asked questions.

With thanks to our customers

“Cannot recommend highly enough – excellent friendly service , would advise anyone to use.”PKell (Yell.Com) - 11/01/2015
I called this bloke up to see if he could come out and change a lock on my front door, the bloke already had a lot of new locks in his van as I thought I would be sat around all day watching him come to and fro with lock. Totally not the case.

And as I had rang quite a few locksmiths in the area A2Key Locksmiths was the cheapest and the first to show up.

5 star service, thanks.ChrisRob1 (Yell.Com) - 04/02/2015

“There in an hour. Very good value. Thanks for the great service.”Tony Todd - 31/12/2015
“Would 100% recommend. Very friendly. Fast service and easy to find. And way cheaper than vauxhall where I priced up 1st. Thank you so much for 100% service will recommend to friends “Amanda Tose - 06/07/2015
“Had a broken rear door mechanism which left the door closed and unable to open. I first rang my local locksmiths in Normanby but they weren’t interested and gave me an excuse that it would take till after the new year to get a new part. I then rang A 2 Key Locksmiths and they were straight on the case.”Rich Peterson - 23/12/2015
“My son lost my car keys. After being quoted £175 for a replacement, Churchill insurance gave me A2Key’s number. He came the next morning and charged me £80! Lovely friendly service. Would totally recommend.”Sharon Kewley - 05/02/2016
“Excellent service – five stars. Snapped my car key in half on a Sunday and Valentines day still came out and made me new key.”Elaine Clarkson - 14/02/2016
“What a fantastic service from 2 top blokes. Really helped. Cheers lads.”Susie Oz - 20/02/2016
“Brilliant service, the guy came out within a couple of hours. New lock on UPVC door, done in about 20 minutes. No call out charge, just paid for the lock. Very happy.”Diane Morgan - 04/04/2016
“A2Key came and sorted my door mechanism/lock, no messing around very quick and professional. Can’t fault them, they also gave me advise for another problem I had with my property. I would definitely recommend A2Key and would use them again in the future.
Thanks lads.”KalL-2 (Yell.Com) - 01/04/2016
“A2Key arrived on time and did a really good job – not always the case these days. The guys were very helpful and I will definitely use A2Key again.”NigelS-51 (Yell.Com) - 26/08/2016
“Service was fantastic. Called yesterday to get my utility door opened and new lock placed. Quick, friendly, reliable and well priced. Very happy and will definitely be back. Thanks.”Teneale Lowery - 19/06/2015
“Simply….TOP GUY. Thank you soooo much for rescuing me, fiancé and baby. Very much appreciated xxx”Vicky Summers - 14/11/2014
“Cut me 2 keys, one for my van and the other for my partners car. Done while I waited and cheap too! keep up the good work!”Scott Parkin - 13/01/2016
“Brilliant service. And very quick. Thank you.”Chloe Lomas - 26/01/2016
“Our conservatory door wouldn’t lock so we called A 2 Key and he came and fixed it for free on his way to another job! Amazing service and lovely guy. Can’t recommend highly enough! 🙂 .”Tom Gibbons - 13/02/2016
“5 stars. Good response to messages and came out and cut key within hour. Very pleased and will recommend.”Eddie Evans - 17/02/2016
Helpful, friendly and reasonably priced. My friends car key broke in half, whilst I was loaning her car to help with my move, the car was unmoveable without the key but after a phone call and a chat with a friendly helpful guy on the other end of the line my problem was sorted 😀 very happy with there service and would recommend them to everyone 😀 “Wendy Milton-Jones - 02/04/2016
“Called into shop today really friendly and extremely helpful fixed friends car key no problem and we made the school run with plenty of time to spare will defo use again thank you.”Fiona Stirk - 20/05/2016
“Cheers guys, My man cave is now in full swing! Locks fixed in no time, fast and reliable and a lot cheaper than anyone else keep up the good work, thanks from Alan a very happy customer.”Alan Goldie - 12/04/2016
“Very friendly and helpful staff. Its fantastic to be able to have such a reliable and honest company here on Teesside. 100% recommend.”Matthew Robinson - 17/07/2016
“Cannot recommend highly enough. -Amazing friendly service , would advise anyone to use. Cheapest I could find in the area.”PandamoniuG (Yell.Com) - 10/05/2016

Frequently Asked Questions

We completely cover the five area’s of Teesside: Middlesbrough, Stockton-On-Tees, Redcar & Cleveland, Hartlepool and Darlington.

We have also completed works outside of Teesside, helping people and businesses out at: Scarborough, Newcastle, Peterlee, County Durham, Carlton, Manchester, Sunderland and many other locations.

We never charge for call outs, ever! We believe in only charging for work that we can complete, so with A2Key Locksmiths you’ll never have us come out to a call, charge you for being called out, then leaving you in the lurch like other Locksmiths might.

We most certainly do. If you’re locked out of your house, business or car or need property securing you can call us night and day.

We accept payment in cash, cheque, bank transfer and even in Bitcoin.

We already have great working relationships with local landlords, estate agents and other businesses and organisations. We can be contracted on an ad-hoc basic and invoice you when the work is completed.

We certainly do. Teesside is our wider local area of operations, but we have completed works in places such as Newcastle & wider Northumberland, Sunderland, Whitby & Scarborough, Hull, Leeds, Manchester and other area’s of Northern England.